Tournaments & Teams

  • From April until August, we compete in the Middlesex Summer League – we have 4 Ladies and 4 Men’s’ Teams.
  • From November to March, we take part in the Winter League.

We compete in various divisions of the Middlesex League including singles, doubles and mixed doubles. Our top Men and Ladies play in their respective Premier Divisions, but there is competitive tennis for all standards at the Globe. If you are interested in representing the club in one of the teams, please get in touch with one of the captains who’s names are posted on the Match noticeboard in the clubhouse. If you are unsure of which team is right for your level, one of the coaches will be happy to point you in the right direction. To be eligible for play, you must have a current British Tennis Membership number, which you can get for free on the LTA website

The Home Matches for the 2019 season is given below. This will help you plan your own playing schedule as most courts will be taken up on match days. We would also love all of you to come and support your globe team players during match days:-

DATE DIVISION GLOBE TEAM OPPONENT
Thu 25/04/2019 18:30 Women’s Doubles – East Premier Division Globe I Chandos l
Mon 29/04/2019 Men’s Doubles – North East Division 2 Globe III Oakleigh Park I
Tue 07/05/2019 18:30 Men’s Doubles – North East Division 1 Globe II Coolhurst III
Mon 13/05/2019 18:30 Women’s Doubles – North East Division 1 Globe II Oakleigh Park I
Tue 14/05/2019 18:30 Women’s Doubles – East Premier Division Globe I Brondesbury I
Thu 16/05/2019 18:30 Men’s Doubles – East Premier Globe I Chandos l
Fri 17/05/2019 18:30 Women’s Doubles – North East Division 3 Globe III Totteridge III
Mon 27/05/2019 18:30 Women’s Doubles – North East Division 3 Globe III Finchley Manor
Tue 28/05/2019 18:30 Men’s Doubles – North East Division 4 Globe IV Brampton I
Thu 30/05/2019 18:30 Men’s Doubles – North East Division 1 Globe II Brondesbury I
Sun 02/06/2019 12:00 TBD Globe I Putney LTC 1
Mon 03/06/2019 Women’s Doubles – North East Division 5 Globe IV Avenue II
Tue 04/06/2019 Men’s Doubles – North East Division 2 Globe III Chandos lll
Sat 08/06/2019 12:00 Middlesex Summer Mixed Globe I Ealing LTC
Mon 10/06/2019 Men’s Doubles – North East Division 2 Globe III Finchley Lawn I
Tue 11/06/2019 18:30 Men’s Doubles – East Premier Globe I Finchley Manor I
Thu 13/06/2019 18:30 Women’s Doubles – East Premier Division Globe I Cumberland II
Mon 17/06/2019 18:30 Women’s Doubles – North East Division 1 Globe II Totteridge II
Tue 18/06/2019 18:30 Women’s Doubles – North East Division 3 Globe III Will to Win – Regent’s Park II
Tue 25/06/2019 Men’s Doubles – North East Division 1 Globe II Will to Win – Regent’s Park I
Thu 27/06/2019 Women’s Doubles – North East Division 5 Globe IV Chandos lV
Mon 01/07/2019 18:30 Men’s Doubles – North East Division 4 Globe IV DL Finchley III
Mon 08/07/2019 18:30 Women’s Doubles – North East Division 3 Globe III Oakleigh Park II
Tue 09/07/2019 18:30 Men’s Doubles – East Premier Globe I Hazelwood I
Thu 11/07/2019 18:30 Women’s Doubles – East Premier Division Globe I Coolhurst I
Mon 15/07/2019 Men’s Doubles – North East Division 2 Globe III DL Finchley I
Mon 22/07/2019 18:30 Men’s Doubles – North East Division 4 Globe IV Totteridge III
Tue 23/07/2019 Men’s Doubles – North East Division 1 Globe II South Hampstead I
Thu 25/07/2019 18:30 Women’s Doubles – North East Division 1 Globe II Coolhurst III
Tue 30/07/2019 Women’s Doubles – North East Division 5 Globe IV Oakleigh Park III

 

Globe Club Tournament 2019

The biggest event of the club is the Summer Tournament. The deadline to sign up is Friday 7th June.  If you would like to enter or have any questions, please contact Jonas Anderson, Tournament Secretary on belowequity@gmail.com

Matches will start on 8 June with finals weekend on 14 and 15 September. You can keep track of the draws below:-

 
We also run internal Junior Tournaments, Cup of Nations and other smaller competitions from time to time for members. Lookout for our bulletins.

 

YOUR BRAND & MESSAGE:
CLICK TO KNOW MORE